Motorcycle Cannonball 2014 #57 Colorado

Sunday 6/29/2014


evening, Hope everyone is good.
evenings and weekend got us a little bit closer. the sidecar chassis is tacked together. need to fab a axle to be able to know the location of the rear mount having a 1/2″ of toe in is. then I ll be able to braze up the chassis. before I bend tube again I ll give folks some insider info so you can buy stock in steel tubing. I m sure there must be a trick to it. single bends aren’t any deal but two bends with a specific dimension between them play heck on me.
003
012
009
013
014
015
017
018
019
022
021
back to my heat and throttle dead spot. I ve been loaned a pretty good info book on Linkert carbs. I remove the carb again, installed a 1 1/16″ venturi again reset the float to 3/16″ replaced the throttle butterfly. may have helped a little but still no winner. Gene Harper and Jim Wall have both loaned me carbs to test with. hopefully this week will end the dead spot. my kicker peddle has not allowed me a good full kick, it does not mesh gears till its about 3 o clock I m changing that along with repairing a broken kick start lever stop. seeings the bike has had a number of heat cycles, before anymore carb changes are made I m going to remove it, and this time build a block to be able to test again for intake leaks.
023
025026
027
028029
031
032
033
note to self for using the Greers after mart chain guard.
039
040
kicker being timed wrong
043
044
041
042
and on the table again.
034
035
036
038
and there should be an end to finding things that need repair soon I hope. while backing the bike down a ramp, grabbing the front brake (that is close to being non existent) the drum stop broke off. give me a break.. or is that brake?
037
67 days.
hope you all have a great week. LAUGH LOTS. gary

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Sunday 6/29/2014

  1. Those little details really can test a man’s patience.

    Like

Leave a Reply

